Beach Babe Weekend
2005-02-21 - 9:05 a.m.

This weekend was the beach trip. We had a lovely trip down, laughing and chatting and stopped for Lowcountry BBQ on the way.

We arrived and setup house before we ran to the store for groceries. R had to work late so we wanted to prep dinner for her. We really had no plan for the weekend and thus bought way too much of this and that. Home to make cheddar chicken chowder and await her arrival. Many glasses of wine later and we had finished dinner. I think we stayed up chatting but I have little recollection!

Saturday S was up early and had coffee made (they really know me). After a brunch of omelets we decided to visit the 19th century graveyard. There is something so Southern about Spanish moss hanging from oak trees over old marble monuments. Then we went shopping (another fine tradition!) and had a nice little lunch out on the deck before we headed home.

More hanging out then steaks with carmelized onions and demi-glace', endive and STC over vegies. That night was chick flix and various drinks...I was introduced to Buttery Nipples which after one I kept calling slippery nipples. (Yes, I am a cheap drunk).

We are too old I guess for late nights so we were in bed by midnight to rise early. I packed up early so that we could prep the house for M's parents to arrive. Off we went to the dock at the inlet. Beautiful waterscapes at low tide and then laughter and lunch before we packed out and headed home.

R and I got a lot of nice chat time on the way home.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland