Non-drowsy Plague Rat
2005-02-07 - 2:32 a.m.

So this week was tough. By 2pm Wednesday I was running a fever and wondering if I would make it through my evening class. I did, barely, and then went home to chills, fever and those horrible body aches that feel like someone is twisting your long bones.

Thursday I felt bad enough to wonder if I needed to go to the ER...we have several nurses with the flu and two who had to go on the vent. One is still on as far as I know. So, the better part of valor was no travel for me.

Les went up to University and the girls took care of me pretty well considering I would not let them too near me and made them wash their hands everytime they touched anything I had touched.

Three boxes of Puffs and a box of long acting psuedophed later, I may survive. Yesterday I thought my head would explode from the congestion so Les gave me some Benadryl and sent me to bed. Not sure if it was the rest or the anithistamine but I had a great nap.

If you note the time...I took Claritin D at 10pm...yep, Non-drowsy formula. I sure am not congested but I am exhausted and not able to sleep.

Today I am supposed to teach at 8, 10, 1 and 3...we will see if I can make it.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland