Warm Fuzzies for Christmas
2004-12-17 - 11:05 a.m.

Christmas is around the corner. I have most of the shopping done. I need to get a few Christie things this weekend.

We are also buying the tree and decorating it this weekend. A week or so late but not as late as I have been in the past.

Not too excited this year...not in the Bah Humbug kind of way but in the gentle contentment kind of way. We have most of what we need and we really are not extravagent "want" people. Les and I have decided to give each other gifts of time and ourselves and keep presents to a minimum. I am really happy about that. Seems to be the right priority.

The girls want to dress Japanese for 12th Night. I was going to try to sew kimonos...Yes, the ultimate sacrifice and holiday stressor. Instead at work one day I thought of Paul and Sue, happily living in San Francisco...a mecca of oriental culture (to mix metaphors).

So with one call, dear friends have saved me from sewing hell and elevated Les and I into potential Parent Hall of Fame recipients. The package came yesterday but we have to pick up at the post office. I am so excited for them.

Now I just have to research Japanese undies! I wonder if they fit in the toe of a stocking?

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland