Disappointment
2004-12-09 - 10:54 p.m.

Why is it that when I am over-extended, I still hold myself accountable?

Once again I have to admit I am not Superwoman...I cannot travel seven weekends in a row, get Christmas ready for my family, work 50 hours a week at my real job and be able to totally change my schedule for the next two months on a days notice.

I was driving home from work with Les, with my wrists propped up on pillows from the carpel tunnel flair up (ask me sometime about the repetitive motions of stuffing 4000 envelopes)and trying to figure out how I would get it all done, get off in time to leave and get home in time for Kate's AP Environmental study group. Mid-theory of how I could grade papers and address Christmas cards on the way up to Richmond and prep classes for Wed on the way home I realized I had no business going.

When I turned to Les and asked him he responded, "Probably not," in that Les-like calm way that let's you come to the rational choice on your own.

Even when you do not want to. Even when you are frustrated.

So, after I called to cancel...he took me out to dinner then home to phone calls and SCA office hours.


To those, who I intended to see in CM, I am so very sorry. I miss you all already.

Instead, I will be trying to get ahead so I can write a department education plan for a protocol that is not finished and is without an implementation plan.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland