Hemming House Elf
2004-11-22 - 4:38 p.m.

What would I like for Christmas?

Peace on Earth? Yeah, certainly but not likely.

No, what I want is to be able to find size 2, 3, 4 or 5 jeans for short people.

Really....not EVERYONE who is tiny is tall in fact, I suspect more of them are short.

I HATE hemming jeans but this weekend we bought another pair and my daughters informed me they think we are up to seven pairs of new but unhemmed jeans.

So, guess what I am doing tonight?

UGH, I hate to hem jeans.

I need a house-elf that hems.


Update...nine pairs last night and one left that I want to take to the alterations lady. Huh...guess the pay off is being able to do laundry less often this winter. Kate had some from two years ago's Thanksgiving at the beach. Geeze.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland