Too Tired to Meet Suzanne
2004-11-18 - 5:09 p.m.

Tired...really tired.

Have had some trouble sleeping this week (go figure) but also had some weird issues with chills and joint pain which usually indicates I have a low grade infection somewhere. All I can think is, "Great...like I have time for that." Work seems to be easing up which is a God send. Sept-Nov is big SCA duties time so the two coinciding is likely part of getting rundown. (Duh)

Packing tonight. Going to take the girls up to do some Christmas shopping. We have no other non-booked weekends before Christmas break. I will love the time with them but I hate the thought of packing and worse of driving.

Tomorrow I teach 11 to about 5p. I wonder how I will do as my energy is not real high. Perhaps the students will energize me...


On a bright note...Les's dad has been "seeing" someone he met in his grief group for several months. So this Tgiving we are going to the beach but he has arranged for us to have her beach house. Very nice, except we have not met her yet.

See, apparently all my girl friends "get it" about the not meeting her but staying in her home. Not so much with the Shelton men :-) So after much discussion Les arranged with his Dad for Suzanne to come to one of their weekly father-son lunch dates. I could not come as I had my annual eval (which was stellar, thank you very much).

You know your husband LOVES you if he calls to describe a meeting with a woman and begins with..."would not have been able to pick her out...still wears her wedding band...grey hair & glasses...blue blazer (I think a silk blouse) and brown slacks...brown shoes...simple gold earrings and a gold pin shaped like a cat, no jewels...looked like she was coming from work. Nice, nervous at first but warmed easily to conversation."

I think he may live with too many women. :-) It was a blessing to not have to go be social when I have not the energy for it. Nice though to have broken a bit of the ice.

Hope she is gentle with Dr. Dad's heart...I am more guarded for him than Les or the girls.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland