Filipino Cocoa
2004-11-10 - 10:23 a.m.

Mmmm...it is cold out but not here.

I am having a cup of Filipino Hot Cocoa, made in my office with our new coffee pot, Splenda, and some neat little pressed discs of pure cocoa.

You see, we have several nurses from the Phillipines. I have done their training and have a good rapport with them (probably because of my interest and exposure to their culture through my God-mother). So, they bring me cercies when they go home for a visit.

The last was quick cook noodles (like Ramen but oh so much better) and these ~1.5 inch discs of pressed cocoa. Less processed than ours...it contains more cocoa butter and cocoa.

Makes for an exceptional cup of cocoa!

Mmmm, can't wait for the beach trip!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland