Busy, busy girl...
2004-11-03 - 8:14 p.m.

So, I am on the Pharmacy and Therapeautics Committee for my hospital alliance...it means that every month I get an agenda complete with over 30 pages of supporting documentation to wade through, noting anything that causes an issue for nursing, cardiology or my campus. Then, I attend an evening meeting, off campus where I attempt to convey to PharmD's and MD's what issues I have noted.

This month, there is notice for a change in our heparin anticoagulation protocol...which has not been reviewed by our cardiologists or our nursing director and the cardiologist on P&T with me is on vacation.

So, I spent the day doing research and getting feedback from our user groups.

It will be presented to our housewide Medical committee in December but we will need to discuss it tomorrow night.

Frustrating...


Then, there is the trend lately for folks to think that what they want as individuals, what makes them happy or makes those they love happy, is the only thing that matters. No consideration of the big picture, the precedents set. Just one WOW moment after another.


So, this weekend is Crown. My prep is essentially done. The list is set unless there is a last minute change. Memberships (and authorizations) checked. Precedence considered. Spreadsheets completed.

Coffee is provided at this Crown...what a fantastic treat. I told Rhiannon, I love her.

Looking forward to watching the tournament and finding out who will make the next big impact on our kingdom.


Today, we went to a Teacher Cadet program at USC. This was Kate's third visit to campus and it was great to see her so happy and self-assured. She was her group's little tour guide.

I asked her if it was a relief to be "decided" on her career choice and close to a decision on her college. She said no and that to be undecided meant you did not have to worry about all the particulars yet...you could just "be in High School."

I have a healthier respect for my own mother...who sent four of her five children to college on one income with my father's limited buy-in. It must have been tremendously stressful for her as she never went through any of the process herself.

Thanks, Mom. For me, for my sibs and for the girls.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland