Voter Express Lane
2004-11-02 - 2:12 p.m.

Yep, I voted. While I was impressed with the turnout...it did occur to me as I was listening to the third person ask if this was where such and such street voted, that I wish poll locations were handled something like Pennsic landgrab or the Publix checkout.

You know...line one for A-K, line two for L-Z, but line three? That is the line for all those who voted last election, complete with more machines to move us through faster. Don't like it? Then vote! You get to go through the express lane next year.

But then, that is probably not egalatarian enough to be American.

Still, arriving at 0715, it only took us to 0840. Not bad with lines out the door.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland