Weekend in Review
2004-10-24 - 11:29 p.m.

Congratulations Calli and Drea and best wishes for many years of happiness together.


Went out to dinner with Les, Greg and Rachel on Friday....Applebees. Last time we went Christie had problems with her food. This time I did. Managed to get home before I lost dinner on the lawn. The girls were "mortified." I was thankful I did not have to shampoo the car.

Saturday was a college visit for Kate at our local University. They did a nice job. Booths and walking tours...smple dorm rooms open. She is interested in Patterson Hall and only found it mildly ironic that I lived there over two decades ago.

Hurried home to get Christie ready for the reception for the Governor's School for Science and Math. I stayed home as I was still not recovered from the Applebee's curse. She decided it was not a fit for her as she would rather go to the Humanities counterpart. She would leave about the time Kate does if this happens...it is a boarding school. Wow, now that would be too weird.

Kate went out with Elliot to the mall and a movie. Not sure what level of interest there is there but I like what she said about him. When they are together, she says she can be smart and funny and he respects her and does not tease her. They can have serious conversations and he treats her as an equal. Made me think she could do so much worse for a friend or a boy friend...I am glad she knows what is important.

Sunday was all about scanning ECGs for my class this week...I hate that kind of work but unfortunately it takes almost as much time to tag everything, send it for scanning and then proof than to do it myself.

We did do one fun activity. The seniors can purchase an ad in their annual...complete with pictures. So we spent some time looking for pictures of Kate that were not a) naked, b) of too goofy an age c) the right level of cute/embarassing.

Yeah...lots of ammo in the photo albums!

M

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland