Autumn
2004-10-13 - 12:33 p.m.

"Oh, the comfort, the inexpressible comfort of feeling safe with a person, having neither to weigh thoughts nor measure words, but pouring them all out, just as they are, chaff and grain together, certain that a faithful hand will take and sift them, keep what is worth keeping, and with a breath of kindness blow the rest away." ~Dinah Craik


Prepping for the fall event schedule always makes me feel romantic and wistful...Not about the SCA, about the coming of the season of family.

As we plan when we are travelling, I am reminded it is time to prepare for our Thanksgiving at the beach, our anniversary which falls so close on Unevent and of course, Christmas.

So, today I am wistfully in love with my husband of almost nineteen years, poignant and proud of the passage of time and parenting that is evidenced by our girls and looking ahead at some wonderful sweet memories to come.


Maybe it is just the coolness of fall but a peace comes over me this time of year that I cannot find in the heat and bustle of summer.

I love Autumn.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland