Paths Toward the Center
2004-09-30 - 11:05 a.m.

I am not sure where I got this link (BdeB most probably) but it sure is helpful when you need to put your mind at ease so I thought I would share it. http://www.mymaze.de/home_e.htm Sorry but I still haven't found an html for dummies so you will just have to cut and paste the link. A labyrinth is such a good metaphor for the twists and turns of life and reminds you of the only true purpose of journey which is toward the center, the core, home, your soul. Love the peace of that. This and the gratefulness.org website are my two favorites.

My husband is going away this weekend so it will be all about the women at our house. Christie wants to go to the homecoming dance Friday night and they are both going to work the Beta Club carwash on Saturday. So I will be there and likely wet (a la 20YC). Here's hoping there are sufficient adults there to support that I can knock off early! So this weekend is about running the roads and waiting for Les to get home late Sunday night.

Perhaps his girls will make him a fine dinner to celebrate his homecoming.

Then I need to prep for Crusades...long, long trip and late arrivals. Glad to have a hotel room this year. Not too fond of the large cabin format. Hope to see folks there though particularly the northern seneschals who I see less than I like. Hopefully too there will be a Theo sighting and maybe even Colin and Clare.

Nice too to see Johanna again...most people know her only as a prominent member of Storvik, but she and I have known each other since we were about eighteen. Louise and I attended the same University and graduated together back in the eighties. We road tripped together when we were young and she was the more carefree of the two of us. She encouraged me to be a little more "wild." Thus, she is responsible for some fine memories. Then of course, she introduced me to Les. Our relationship has changed over the years...don't all relationships? But she and I have that easy kind of back and forth that history gives you with a person. Anyway, saw her at ToC which was grand and made me miss her. Les will get to see her this weekend and me next weekend.


Date night or weekend. I am coming to the conclusion that we need to go away for a weekend. Too much travel, email and stuff in our lives. I do not want to wait for our anniversary in December (besides Unevent is almost always the closest weekend to our anniversary).

Suggestions of fun, romantic locations within a drive of us are welcome. We love the peace and majesty of the mountains.


previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland