Busy Blessings
2004-09-28 - 10:20 p.m.

Odd week at work. My boss is off for a few days. Her first daughter died of SIDS on her husband's birthday (yeah, makes for an odd annual holiday) and then as many of you know he died a couple years ago. She takes a few days off during this time every year so I have been thinking of her.

My office mate's husband had surgery this am. He did great and was out of OR by 0930 and off mechanical ventilation an hour later. Triple bypass and sipping water this evening. She is exhausted from worry.

When I look at these women and all they face...any issues in my life seem small indeed.

Spent a weekend away from my family. Funny, always feels like some kind of wicked treat but when you get done and turn toward home you burn to get there. This is one of two seasons in the year when we travel less together to allow the girls one parent at home to tend to school and social issues. It is hard on Les and I.

This weekend is University for him and the Beta Club carwash for me! Weekend after is Crusades for me and car stuff with Kate for Les.

We are taking off most of October to be together and will go to Crown as a family which is always nice. Then I will concentrate on getting ready for holidays and Unevent.

Busy, busy life. Blessed, blessed life.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland