Insomnia
2004-09-26 - 11:34 p.m.

Well, I am less sleepy now than I was at 6pm driving through NC....

I cannot imagine why I have developed insomnia. Life is no more stressful really. Perhaps even less. Odd. And I do not like it.

Got a bit of important work done this weekend then spent the rest of the time relaxing among friends.

This weekend brought a whole new set of memories to enjoy and smile over. Some new vocabulary and a few surprises without any shocks.

Nice to have a weekend of laughter. Sometimes it is tough to find the right mixture of sharing vs teasing, support vs playful harassment. Even harder sometimes to get the degree of intensity right. But this was essentially perfect.

Thank you my friends: for the respect, trust and humor that makes fellowship so easy.

Wow, I needed it....now, if I could just get to sleep!


Cartime is almost always SCA task time (as many of you know). Thankfully only little housecleaning things but did have a couple of disturbing conversations.

I wish people could avoid hurting innocent people in their ugly.


previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland