Letting Go in Pieces
2004-09-20 - 2:26 p.m.

Just over seventeen years ago, Les went to Pennsic and I went into labor...once we called my OB back from vacation, our little premie was born and we waited together for her dad to come home.

This week, that little girl is all grown up and meeting with college recruiters. It is extremely hard for me to wrap my head around.

We have talked a bit about what she wants and college finances. But there is still that little ambiant anxiety there in my heart. I took her shopping (where we often find an easy opening for conversation). She is so tiny it is a challenge to find things for her but we found a great fitted tweed jacket and a caramel silk blouse. We talked about college interviews and what to wear to project who she is. She has a quiet confidence and casual elegance that is so beautiful.

Interesting to watch her grow up before my eyes. It will be so hard for us three.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland