Same number...different rings
2004-08-01 - 2:32 p.m.

We went to get Katie's cellphone for her Bday and went ahead and got mine because mine has been having "issues."

It is one of those changes that is "going" to be wonderful...that is after I figure out the darn thing. It is cute, small and stocked with so many features I can't figure them out.

For instance, it has voice dialing...I can figure out how to add the voicetags...but not how to use them.

It has a camera....I can take pictures...but have no idea how to get them out of the phone.

It took most of the morning to load my contacts and group them not to mention loading speed dials.

My favorite thing is that I can have different rings for different people. Les's numbers all ring to Ode to Joy from our wedding, Kate's is a latin rumba...may drive me crazy but it should help me with what calls to take when I am teaching.


In other news, I finished up classes with my interns and we start clinical tomorrow. So I will be working four days a week or so...mostly two eights and two twelves.


Had a chance this weekend to do a lot of SCA catch up....maybe tonight will be filing!

If I can get good and caught up I am going to try to make a new outfit for Coronation...I know, "But it isn't even Thursday before the event!"

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland