The weekend Cometh
2004-07-23 - 11:47 a.m.

Cruising toward the weekend.

I am teaching my interns our new phase of the new computer system. Phase II goes live in Sept so they will be doing the old system and Phase I of the new system for a month before the conversion.

This is a huge, mulitmillion dollar system which integrates our three hospitals medical records, orderables and documentation in one application.

I like to teach it because it is an immense improvement over our current system and there are tremendous benefits from an integrated system.

I also get my instructor "Ah!" fix from helping people gently move from frustrated with their ignorance toward mastery.

Going to have an SCA work night tonight and spend Saturday planning and beginning Pennsic prep. Wish me luck.

The girls are planning a birthday party for me Coronation weekend. I needed the lift and they are having a blast. Should be fun. Poor Les, we are in high girl mode.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland