Before Forgiveness
2004-07-08 - 5:11 p.m.

So remember yesterday and Marcus Aurelius? Well, suffice it to say that philosophy is easier to espouse when your humanity is not being tried to the breaking.

Forgiveness in time, but first I got to rant.

So, I taught today...went okay but it was very tiring bending over people, helping them mouse...constant pulling on your back muscles and your ribcage...yep, lovely.

So, I take some more Ibu and head for home and decide to stop and pick up a couple things for lunch on Sat. I come out of the store and this woman pulls into the empty space next to me so fast, I think she is going to hit me! So I slam myself into the side of the van and have just started realizing the relief of not getting hit when the other woman in the car throws her door open and hits me in my back!

Now I am NOT A SMALL WOMAN and I did not see a damn guide dog so I cannot IMAGINE what the HELL was wrong with that woman. It hurt so bad, I made one of those comic book sounds like "BURF!" and then had to choke back a stream of curse words that would surely make my mother rise from her grave.

The lady did say something which I am just gonna believe was "Gee I am sorry." (Heck, it might have been "Yes, I am too stupid to live.") I was too busy trying to recover my wits enough to get inside my car without slapping the tan off her face.

What a careless, rude thing to do...I am sure there are some considerations that I am not factoring in but right now I am having a hard time seeing the possibility of her STAT need for something in the store vs taking out an innocent bystander. As soon as my drugs kick in....I will work on forgiveness. No, I am just not there right yet.

Where is the SnowCat when you need her!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland