Looking toward Me and Ni
2004-07-06 - 5:33 p.m.

Drove to work today...not too bad except the parking garage. All those turns....

Taught ACLS today. It is surprisingly hard to be upbeat, warm and connected these days. Looking forward to me some Nia time. Gentle and caring friendship wrapped in warmth, wit and honesty. Mmmm. Helps me relax just thinking about it. Will be nice before I have to buckle down to Intern prep.

FISH class tomorrow though and even worse...I teach the new phase of our online charting-orders system Thursday. That will be both mentally and physically challenging so I am not looking forward to it.

I should go back to thinking about the trip up to Assessment with Nia. Chick music CDs, smiling and even a nap if I need it.

I hope she feels as cared for by me as I do by her. Friendship is a wonderful thing.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland