Mmmm, to Sleep Perchance to Sleep
2004-07-02 - 9:17 a.m.

I have a lot to think about and do this week (so what is new?) and trying to be patient with a mind that stays sleepy and a body that is achey.

Normally a cup of coffee is all I need to jump start my day but apparently that is with sufficient REM sleep. Les says he doesn't think I have gotten any this week...likely that means that my tossing and moaning has prevented him from getting any :-)

Gonna work some this weekend to get caught up. My boss is hugely complimentary of the job I did with the Apprenticeship program kickoff but she does not realize how behind that puts me for now with the Internship. God knows this week has been a bit of a dud with extremely poor concentration.

I want to take a bunch of drugs and sleep for a week but alas I do believe I will need to take back some of the weekend to get work settled and likely will need to have a couple of SCA work weekends as well. I assure you though I intend to sink into blissful drugged sleep tonight...I even intend NOT to drink fluids after noon so I can stay asleep longer.

I know I am sleep deprived when all I can fantasize about is blissful sleep. I really could care less about dreaming!

I can't wait for Fall to take a real vacation.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland