Sleep is a Wonderful Thing
2004-07-01 - 10:10 a.m.

Yesterday, I left work a little early and went home to fall asleep hard...so hard I slept for two hours without moving. I woke up dazed but able to live in my own skin which is better than I can say for yesterday.

Last night, I found I could not go to sleep (an irony for sure) and so I was able to get a bit done and answer some mail before finally turning in. The luxury of being able to come in late today really has made a difference.

I will have significantly less physical work for the next couple days and then the holiday weekend to relax so things are looking up for me.


Now for my periodic cryptic rant.


I hate, hate, hate when people are so evil to each other they can not see that they can be wrong in their rightness. You don't get the luxury in this life of liking everyone with which you interact. You don't even get to respect them. Sometimes, you just have to deal.

Why does someone have to be wrong for anther person to feel right?

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland