Painted Knights
2004-06-23 - 1:17 p.m.

Kate has been hard at work finishing the eight painted Knight banners for ToC...they are crafted after tomb rubbings and were started back at Unevent.

They have taken a LOT of paint. Still, it has gotten her in the groove and given us a nice little project this week. I took the week off to catch up but as I said...they soak up a lot more paint than just one could do.

I am really proud of her though. They look very nice and should really add to the hall.


Roland was generous and agreed to cast tokens for her. They look wonderful. I hope everyone likes them.


Les is cooking and freezing and making sure it all is safe and ready to eat Saturday night.


Christie is handling the babysitting job so we can all work on the event.


Funny thing being on vacation and staying home...I get calls from work every day. Seems there will be a lot to accomplish when I get back.

Love having to pre and post work to fit in vacation!


I am really looking forward to seeing you all on Saturday...I also have some good seneschal business to look forward to. Going to be a fine day.

Pray for a cold front!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland