Mother's Day
2004-05-09 - 11:06 a.m.

Well, I do not live close enough to get Manya attention but I did call her for some tips on how to get better...Gotta love ice massage. By the end of the day yesterday, I could extend my arm without pain. Still can't weight bear but I bet that will be better shortly. Thanks a million M.


Today is Mother's Day and so this am I awoke to fresh coffee (he loves me!) and really cute and funny cards from the family including our cat (who is concerned about the rumor he may have been adopted!)

The chance to have a quiet day with my husband and our daughers is gift enough but they have brought me gifts too. Summer outfits and a special gift. He has found a beautiful medalion for me and I am looking forward to its arrival. Soon, I will have it to wear and it will be a powerful symbol of their love and support.

I think that is why jewelry is significant to me. I grew up believing that jewelry is an intimate gift. It lays upon the skin and warms to its touch. Jewelry should also be durable like the relationships it signifies. It is also beautiful, its aesthetic engenders emotion which translates with ease to the memory of the giving and the giver. Those are the true values....the monetary value is only significant if you would part with the piece and is inconsequential if the piece is priceless to your heart.

Happy Mother's Day to all of you who enjoy all the wonders and challenges of motherhood.

Happy Mother's Day to all of you who mother those whose bodies others bore.

Happy Mother's Day to all of you whose caring support make the mothering possible.

Happy Mother's Day to all of you who return her care by caring now for your own Mother.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland