Updates
2004-04-21 - 1:25 p.m.

Well...when I don't write it is because I am busy. Not with anything particularly "interesting" but just with my regularly full life.


Last week was busy and the fam went to the beach. No swimming...blustery cold. So the new bikinis are still new.


Work is silly crazy...Spring Internship is almost over with just enough time to plan for the first Heartsmart Fellowship for a select group of nursing students. That starts last week of May.


Weekend trip to Raleigh went well. Love travelling with Kate and the Nia time was food for the soul. Rails til late and actually won for once. Statisticly it has to happen every now and again. Saturday shopping while Kate had a Tournament of Chivalry meeting. She has a new "title" the TIC-TOC (Teen in Charge-Tournament of Chivalry). Made her and I both smile. Plans are coming along and she is feeling more and more secure about it. Dinner was really fun except for my low energy level. Always quite the crowd when you go to Windmasters! Spent a little time w D'Emma at dinner then home to relax. Ended up playing rails with Adriana and got soundly trounced. Late night of girl talk. Sunday was the typical drive home. Kate in a book and me handling SCA this and that on the cell so I could have Les and Chris time when I got home.


Made the mistake of buying a "Clue"like pc game. Stayed up too late one night playing and last night I could not make it through Queer Eye for the migraine I got. I thought it was just caffeine withdrawal but within minutes suicidal ideation seemed to be a plausible alternative to living with my head splitting. I imagine sleep deprivation this weekend contributed. When I finally fell asleep I woke seven hours later (forgot to reset the alarm) without having even turned in my sleep. Man was I stiff!


Considering a new overdress for this weekend and Crown. Will see if I have time. Going to definitely bed down early to avoid a repeat migraine. Still can't decide whether to daytrip or hotel...leaning toward daytrip so the girls can have a weekend home.


Gotta get to Maryland sometime. Really missing the MD crowd but I will get to see some of you at Crown.

Later everyone!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland