Stretching After a Long Nap
2004-04-12 - 10:27 a.m.

We both took Friday off and indeed I slept in until 0730. Must have been the advil for my arm keeping my back from waking me up. So I took the hint and made sure to take some Saturday night and Sunday!

Friday we had lunch with Gpa and his sister who is visiting from MS. I was still so burnt from the week that I had precious little left over for socializing so when we went home I went back and took a LONG nap. We worked some on the Crown List and that was fun. Les may make an MOL of me yet! The girls came home and we had a lovely family dinner and got in bed for once before midnight.

Saturday I slept in til 0830 and puttered about the house before taking the girls shopping for bathing suits and shorts. They are all going to the condo at the beach for a few days so I wanted to make sure they had a spare suit. Much laughter when we go shopping...their tastes are very different. I make suggestions and receive either a nod or a raised eyebrow which is teenager for "Yes, I will wear it" and "I wouldn't be caught dead."

Then we went to see the Prince and Me which was a cute bit of fluff. The girls really like Julia Stiles. She seemed to be very thin in comparison to Save the Last Dance but we found several neat hairstyles to try! Les is a very patient man to live in such an estrogenfest.

Sunday I got up even later at 0930 and we spent the day puttering again. Thought a lot of Kimmie and how wonderful the RCIA is. Hope it went beautifully. Les mowed the lawn and I helped the girls pack. Then to bed to read a book so that I could wake up refreshed at 0645.

Got to have a long chat with Cym as well this weekend which is always refreshing. They are in the packing phase which must be a challenge with the kids. Looking forward to being on the same land mass!

Terribly boring I know if you have lasted this far...but I needed a weekend just like this.

Makes up for the 20oz coffee that fell out of the cupholder this am and mostly into my purse!

Slower week this week (thank God). I asked not to have our lady back Tuesday or Wednesday. She hit another nurse Friday and kicked someone Saturday. How sad for her when she is lucid. It seems to be frustration control.

Kate and I will go do Tournament of Chivalry stuff this weekend while Les and Chris attend a wedding. Looking forward to the trip.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland