Sore and Disappointed
2004-03-26 - 11:35 a.m.

Have you ever done something knowing that likely it will cost you but proceeding because of a) frtustration with others and b) knowing that there is just not the time to get the others to do the right thing?

I have...it happens pretty often at work and it is the chief method counted on by slack people.

So now, I pay for the choice both in physical pain and frustration with myself for not stepping back and pointing out what should be done correctly. Fact is, I doubted whether it would make a difference and in that doubt the decision is made. So you can't exactly hold someone responsible when you are assuming their motivation.

At forty-four you think I would know better.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland