Booked til September
2004-02-23 - 2:41 p.m.

Lazy weekend...PT was a problem. I knew it would be when I left with my foot more numb than when I came. I am hoping it is just inflammation but it sure did make the weekend "pleasant." I can relate to Theo except I spent the day trying to work on projects but sketching is hard when you are flat. I have new respect for the execution of the Sistine Chapel.

Today I do not have to go because of the exacerbation. I really am more glad than sad. So, tomorrow I resume my exercises 1/2 speed.


Had a really nice call from Sue yesterday. Funny, we see each other so rarely but she can hear things in my voice even when I defer them verbally. Nice to know someone cares for me so well.

We talked about Pennsic. Not sure if I will make it or not as this summer is going to be crazy with training. Unlike many who have a "home" for Pennsic, it is a bit of a stressor every year for me. Still, it will work out if indeed I can go...it always does.


Just booked myself through May 11 for training. It is going to continue to be hectic until we hire our third trainer. Challenging but that is just a fact. Important to earn your keep! Mid May-June will be undergrad training and then July-Aug will be new graduates. Gonna try to sneak a bit of time for Pennsic and a trip to Texas but I am rapidly booking through to September!

Now you know why I plan my SCA events so far out!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland