50% Wattage
2004-02-20 - 9:02 a.m.

Last night was frustrating for the Sheltons. Must have gotten a hold of some MSG at lunch cause by 3pm I had the start of one of those sick, photophobic, nauseated, oh my God, migraines. I do not like taking Imitrex because either it or the left over headache makes me dopey but it is better than throwing up every time the cleaver hits your head.

So today I am back at work with the lights on dim and at 50% productivity at best.

Christie found out that several of her Chorus members have insufficient grades to go compete in Williamsburg. She is very frustrated. Her sister got interims and is better in everything but AP english which is now a D because of her last test...her dad and I are frustrated with her, the teacher who has had poor follow through with the remediation plan and the school but then, what is new in that?

Tonight Les and I plan to go on a date unless my appointment goes poorly this afternnon. This afternoon is PT so that should be a treat. I have developed a bit of footdrop because of the partial contracture of my hip. Yep, reversing it is gonna hurt a bit. Kind of hard to work up enthusiasm for an appt that is gonna hurt more than help the first few times. Still, it is the right thing to do.

Dim bulb out....

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland