So, do you think I am a bit stressed?
2004-02-13 - 10:33 a.m.

Yesterday was good and bad, like many days I guess. I worked late but knew I did not have to work today.

My techs have all passed the rhythm comp so far with flying colors (that last year many failed miserably). A good number of them came in and gave me a hug and left with big smiles and even warmer hugs as they got that really wonderful sense of success. That was really good.

I got home exhausted and sat down to print out stuff for the weekend and we had a virus alert...that was bad.

The girls had gathered their clothing for the weekend (at their dad's instigation). That was good. My husband had already begun staging and packing. That was great.

I worked til 1230 to get the virus cleaned off without success....that was really bad.

I went to bed worn out and dreamed that I was opening morgue drawers and people were alive in them so I would close the drawers and turn on gas and then reopened the drawers to verify they were dead...

And I felt no horror...just detachment from tasks as I went from drawer to drawer.

This am I awoke to the realization that my spirit must be just fork-tender done.

So, I bit the bullet and paid the tech support fee to have someone walk me through the virus removal....and God rewarded me with a warm, patient technician who actually complimented me on my ability to follow directions (Gee, how bad some of her callers must be for her to compliment me???)

So now, we are partially packed, virus free and I am gonna reward myself with a lovely nap.

I get to spend the weekend with friends. I am going to have a lovely time...

I am going to flip the switch back to "on" for my spirit.



Postscript...the world is much sweeter after a nap and with the car nicely packed!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland