Heart Month
2004-02-05 - 1:25 p.m.

Tomorrow is RED DRESS DAY...please wear something red as a sign of your awareness of how significantly cardiovascular disease affects American Women.

If you would like to make a charitable contribution to the AHA during Heart Month you can do so at the AHA website or at my personal AHA website:

https://www.kintera.org/faf/donorReg/donorPledge.asp?ievent=27508&lis=1&kntae27508=E4ECE7972FEC47D380FD240857994B47&supId=12607937

Sorry guys, I do not know how to make it a hyperlink.


Work continues to be extremely "focused" right now. Nurses are generally very compassionate people but I think as the healthcare finance crunch has ocurred the pressure on us is beginning to show as compassion fatigue.

So, if you know someone who is in a high stress, service oriented profession...likely they went into it because it made them feel good...a kind word of appreciation and encouragement will go a long way.

No, I do not mean that solely toward nurses.


Well, tonight will be an SCA worknight as will tomorrow. Trying to keep Saturday for the kids' projects for school as Sunday will be more SCA time.

A dear friend recently told me that "You guys always have a lot going on!" Well, yeah, I guess we do...we just don't stop to think about it.

Hopefully, I will see many of you at Ymir and be able to do a bit of walkabout or have a chat. I am looking forward to the lightness of the day even as I dread the potential weather issues.

Dear Lord, I will not stay up til 3am freezing to death this year and for that I am extremely thankful.

See you soon!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland