Mother Tears
2004-02-03 - 11:10 a.m.

From beach weekends to Full Moon with the Howler Monkeys...such is my life this week. Work is incredibly hectic and it is not helped that we are all terribly pressured to do more, be more, provide more especially during Heart Month. Enough to give you a heart attack...or make you kill someone!

Taking just a moment to reflect though on the biggest thing from this week...

My baby is registering for her Senior year tonight. OK, for those of you who are not parents, you may not get this but it is so bizarre to be at this point. I sobbed uncontrolled when Les took her to daycare the first time, I cried on her first day of school, I am tearing up now thinking of tonight.

Graduation I will need Prozac.

So, to Rhiannon and Gyrth & Mel...I know you get it. It is a special and bittersweet time.

But then, so has been every stage of this phenomenal experience of being a Mother.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland