Sharing Space with an Iceberg
2004-01-27 - 5:47 p.m.

Well, my office mate did not show up for work yesterday because she was "afraid I could not get there with the ice." Hmmm...nothing like I-40 around Raleigh, I thought.

Today she strolls in at 1130 and basically tells me she likes the topic and speaker I had selected for a talk so much that she is planning to offer the talk to a wider audience....BEFORE my scheduled date. She totally did not get why that was inappropriate.

So while I was on the phone with a Nurse Manager trying to help her make a sign for the American Heart Fund drive (anyone want an AHA red dress pin?) my boss stops by and Lyn asks her in front of me but when I obviously cannot participate in the discussion whether it will be a problem!

So, I told her since she had all the information she needed she could reschedule my talk and just let me know when so I could send the invitations.

I then proceeded to join her in Southern female passive aggression as we typed for an hour without speaking to each other.

She left to xerox and came back way later and I ended up having to help get the damn thing scheduled anyway cause she doesn't listen enough to grasp details.

Then as I finish my slides for tomorrow, she asks me if "We can use your talk to teach heart failure." Of course, I cannot say no but this will be the third program I have written for our orientation course not counting the ones I am going to have to force her to update.

Sharing space is just the tip of the iceberg....


Theo,I am not Mother Teresa!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland