Teaching and Learning
2004-01-16 - 7:31 p.m.

Ahhh, done.

Finished teaching my arrhythmia class. Students tested today and everyone passed! Only one with a lower score. I am so proud of them as it is a tremendous amount of information and they learned so much over a short time.

I had one student who just kind of freaked out and turned in her paper half blank because she could not "think of anything!" I told her I would hold her paper but I would not accept it as finished. After we completed content on pacemakers and everyone left, I sat down with her and verbally tested her. She scored a 97% and I found out the course was not required for her. She took it because, "I did not know enough about cardiac and when we have codes I need to know more than I do."

I was so proud of her...her drive and her thirst for knowledge.

I was glad I could make a difference for her and help her demonstrate who she truly is.

I am happy to have such a fine colleague.


When I got home my great kids were there smiling and warm and I had a lovely ecard from a good friend.

I have a really good life.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland