This and That after 12th Night
2004-01-14 - 4:25 p.m.

Just a little entry to let you know I am still about.


Came home from 12th Night to a GI bug...I hate to throw up but I hate those icky waves of nausea even more! Tried to get some work done on the computer while I was home for two days but of course I was too muddy headed to be very productive. So the rest of the week will be catch up: home, work and SCA.


I had a wonderful empathic moment with a friend on Monday. Nice to know that there are people who really get it. Thanks B.


Had a less than lovely exchange with the assistant principal at the high school. I almost channeled the snowcat when the woman told me she had called me many times and had no messages from me. I quoted her her voicemail message and described to her her appointments from last week...Wish I had the luxury of being "done" with her but Katie has another year and a half and then Christie will be right behind her. Maybe as a present to myself for Christie's graduation I will tell her what I think of their "communication" with parents.


Remember the issues I was having with getting powerpoint CDs to work on the education laptop until I saved them as the older version? IT is now telling me that there is no difference in the software between my desk PC and the laptop even though they have different version numbers. Arrrrggghhhh. There must be a special place in hell....P>


Nice ceremonies at 12th Night. I think some of the happiest times of being a peer are when we are welcoming others into the Order. It can be very sweet. The rest of the time you find you more often than not just do not measure up to others expectations. Sooner or later you just try to measure up to your own.


Best part of 12 Night? The laughter of us girls...K and C, Emma, Muirgheal and I. Lovely. A long call from Cym with special news and sharing her with people as they walked by...made for a few more 12th night smiles. Emma's success, the box, and the tree!

Worst? Missing Rhiannon and Victoria's protege ceremony.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland