Looking toward the New Year
2003-12-30 - 10:57 a.m.

Gotta love when the energy is flowing...

Finished the three telemetry unit policy book revisions. Well onto finishing formatting my class for next Monday except that I cannot get anyone to locate a suicide prevention module for me. (Good Grief!)

Cannot get anything out of my cohort these days. Very frustrating if you let it...so today I just refuse to let it!

Going to have a sashimi lunch with Les and Greg and finish up tasks this afternoon.

Tonight is the dread doomsday compilation for branch status in Atlantia...yep, I know you all are jealous :-)

Tomorrow few will be here and I can work as I need to with no interuptions. Tomorrow evening we will have the traditional soup and sandwiches and wait for the New Year.

Gonna try to make Hoppin John with Turkey ham this year...we shall see how that goes.

All in all a lovely productive day. Must be on a real upswing (thank God cause December frankly was a bit of a drag) such that even a bad leg day is not dampening my spirits.

Even looking forward to prep on 12th Night garb although I have decided to beg TRMs indulgence in not having beastie wear this year.

Life is good and I am mindful of those who have things weighing on them. So here is a little prayer going up for you (any of you who need it).

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland