It Needs to Begin to Look Like Christmas
2003-12-16 - 9:17 a.m.

Yesterday was online shopping day...

I purchased my PDA, some soccer tapes for the husband, fencing equipment for Katie (she measured for Childs stuff in most everything so I am a bit worried her jacket will be too big...cotton though so likely it will shrink).

We found a neat site (fencingwear.com) with some really cute t-shirts Kate can wear to practice. Her favorite says, "Hell hath no furry like a woman with a sword." Christie's is "No mere pen is mightier than my sword." Cute and spunky for practice....if the Coach and Assistant Principal approve her design for wear on campus, I will get her one.

I also succumbed to EBay as I could not find an old fashioned aluminum tree for less than a $100 anywhere. I had no idea what I was doing but got the one I bid on for $20. It is a prezie for a friend who will enjoy it for many, many years as it is certainly NOT biodegradable!

Tree is still not up though as first Unevent then my cold took precedence. Hopefully in the next couple days. Christie's luggage boxes loom large in the middle of the den floor. Maybe I could just string lights on them and put the angel on top? ...nah, I didn't think that would work.

So, it feels a bit more like Christmas...even if it doesn't look like it around here. Looking forward to seeing many of you at 12th Night.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland