Tirydon Hosts Crown
2003-11-03 - 2:20 p.m.

Crown was a really good event...congrats and well done to Tirydon.

Met Oriana at troll who zipped me down to the field without telling me she had not intended to take her car down anyway. Really sweet gesture.

Was nice to have the family all there with me and especially nice to be able to spend the day in closer proximity to John. I usually have to make due with sight "touch stones" when he is doing the tourney...who knew that was a perk in all this? Add to that the rest of the team was Nia and Nikulai and I could certainly relax to enjoy the day.

Missed Theo and Emma and no time with Rhi or Drea but as usual Crown is the place to see so many of my other friends:

Colin and Clare's two boys...so cute they make your heart hurt. Zach is like Colin's mini-me.

Got a few minutes with Calli who is just one of the best standup guys I know. So much fun and realiable to boot.

Lovely to see Corby and Thjora back in the list. Even before I "knew" them, I knew of them from their demeanor at Crown. They have never disappointed me in my first impression.

Little bit of Roland, Gen and Alan. Busy folk they but still...got that little bit.

Spent time with Rosine, how nice to see her and to see her doing better. We had several nice chats even if they were on weighty topics...really good.

You know, first time I saw Vlad fight I remarked to anyone who would listen, "Look at that guy! He is so full of joy that you cannot tell if he won or lost when he comes off the field. He is the best sportsman in Atlantia." Saturday showed many others the consistency in that man.

Lovely surprise in getting time to spend with Eadan. We got to laugh and commune with each other and I got to introduce her to a number of my friends. Wow, those eyes just mesmerize.

MOL was between our two Baronies, Nottinghill and Windmasters...not planned but it was a lovely happenstance. Glad to see Sinclair so successful and happy to see Rachel's beautiful work come home with a "homeboy."

Lots of dogs there this weekend...all quite loved and spiffy especially Max and Emerson. Barding was too cute.

No real time with Kevin or Jake or Cuan and Padraigin as the day was full for all. Did get to see Aradd which was nice. He seemed to love being Sir Bye and it was great to see him so happy if sweaty! Ick, fighter hugs!

Still the site was nice and the staff diligent and caring. Got to relay that to the Baronage and Autocrat which was a nice feeling at the end of the day.


Best quote?

When the autocrat asked the MOLs if they needed anything, Nia remarked, "Yep, see if you can do something about the sun!" (Which was searing our eyes)

Without missing a beat he responded, "I'll get right on that and work on it for the next couple of hours...I'll get back with you then so you can tell me how I did."

Now THAT was a smooth response!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland