University and A Big TO DO List
2003-10-06 - 12:54 p.m.

University was busy. Did not take any classes cause I had task work to complete in the time not covered by my own class.

Got there in time to get Les to his class then thought about where to set up our stuff. Nia and Nikulai were not gonna get down til after lunch so I set up with Emma so we could have some visit time. KMOL is a busy place at University so I did some walk and talks with a few people and touched base with a few others.

Did not find Manley til after lunch but then we got to go to dinner so that was good.

I knew the website time would be sketchy once I knew when the Ns would be on site but I felt pretty confident we could get that done in between or in the evening. The afternoon was issues management and teaching class. I had an extraordinary number of participants. Lovely, but surprised me. I had prepped for twice my expected number but still ran out of handouts. So this week I have to reprint and mail out if I cannot get folks to accept them electronically.

Saw very few of my NoVA friends but I hope to this weekend. Got to spend some wonderful time with Thjora. I have missed her as she has always been one of those spirit people for me (you know the ones who feed your spirit...so few in the world that they must be cherished). I got to spend a few moments talking to Jake over the heads of some folks in the crowd. Never enough time. No time with Pavla but that was to be expected...I do not get to see her except at Univ which is her heavy work weekend. Looks like Crusades will be another opportunity to travel for meetings but please look for me and come chat when you can during the day.

Dinner out at Shoneys turned out to be the "room of large parties." Had a terrific time with seeing Trey and Janine and Manley even though I bet Manley wished she had sat next to one of the adults! Good laughs and relaxation.

Back to the hotel to what I thought would be work but turned out to be social. Guess Nikulai and I just wire crossed all weekend! Had a nice time and it was good to be able to relax after a full day.

Sunday, we got up relatively early and I was surprised to get a call from Cym on the way home. Much catching up complete with laughter, concern and stories interchanged. Then we spent the rest of the day with time to relax, nap and then tie up loose business.


Crazy work week. Had some blessed cancellations this am so I could rock out some prep work...Traveler orientation in the am, Retention dinner tomorrow night, PA Catheter class on Wed and FISH philosophy class on Thursday then pack and leave for Crusade Friday am. Somewhere in there I thought I was gonna make a new dress! Good grief!


See you all soon.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland