Welcome Home! You were missed!
2003-08-20 - 11:10 p.m.

Everyone is back, even Gen and Alan whose adventure I can relate to after my "fun" getting to Pennsic XXX by myself.

Katie's Sushi 16 was wonderful. Her friends were bright, funny and considerate. The guys were a bit shy and the girls were a bit flirty...I guess typical for 16. Katie looked beautiful and was a terrific hostess. Grandpa came and cleverly thought to bring a series of framed portraits of her and the first album we gave them of her. Sweet memories and gentle teasing abounded.

Christie had great fun with her two guests adn all went well. The cake with candy sushi was such a success the sushi chefs came to ask about it.

Our baby is sixteen and very shortly I will be 44. Yes, I know most of you, my SCA friends, are ten years younger. I count my blessings that the folks at work thought I was 39.

I really don't feel 44. Oddly enough I have been a nurse 21 years and married almost 18. Those numbers seem scarier as I can remember distinctly when they were my ages!

Still, I look back on the last few decades and I see many goals fulfilled and look ahead at terrific opportunities to express myself beyond the roles of the last several years.

It is an exciting time.


As an aside, I wonder what it is about human nature that makes people choose to mistrust and act in that place instead of either validating information or giving the benefit of the doubt?

I can't help but think, "Wow, their life must have been more full of pain than mine!"

Another reason to give thanks for my many blessings and for those who were sent to help me through those days...and to ask for strength to be that person for someone else now.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland