12 Day Stretch
2003-07-24 - 4:44 p.m.

A song is playing in my head...a filk of a Carol that goes something like "On the 12th day of working, Ann got to sleep in late...."

The twelfth day I will come in at 0900. That will mean I can sleep in til 0730. After eleven consecutive workdays it will feel miraculous.

I have computer practice time with the new nurses tomorrow pm, but tomorrow am they are in class.

I am happy to have a bit of time to rest and renew.

Got my Myers Briggs back and I have switched again. As a young woman I was ESFJ....after the death of my parents and becoming a mother (with all the accompanying burdens), I began to score XSFJ which means that I was equally introverted and extroverted. Now I am INFJ with my I pretty firm and just barely N over S.....

I think it is because I have become more and more contemplative over the last ten years. I wonder if I was always this way but just running away from my thoughts then.

In any case, I am finally at a place where I like who I am. Where I realize I am not everyone's cup of tea and God knows they certainly aren't mine. I still need the approval of those I deeply respect but the people I put in that group are closely examined before the designation.

Nice place to be.

Now if I can just make it through day 12!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland