Answers from my heart....
2003-06-06 - 1:17 p.m.

I thougnt I would post my own answers...fair is fair after all.


1) What happened on your happiest day?

I got married...lots of sweet moments before then and after but that seems to be the culmination of dreams along with the harbinger of great things to come. When I close my eyes I can still hear the music, see my Dad, feel the butterflies....mmmmm.

2) How many people do you genuinely love?

May be surprising but love is not a cheap word to me so including Les and the girls? Seven, and they should definitely know who they are.

3) Do you like the same people?

Yes, they all have some amazing similarities too. Trustworthiness, infinite kindness, great humor and keen intellect...what is not to like in that?

4) Who has influenced you most? Was it by a positive or negative example?

Likely, my husband. His strength has helped me heal old wounds, expand my good points and minimize my "challenging" ones. And, he gave me our daughters which opened a whole other dimension to my world.

5) If you were told you could never do something again...which thing would hurt the most to lose?

Being with my family...the thought chills me.

6) What makes you laugh? Life, especially our daughters, my husband, our obese, bad-tempered cat.

7) What brings you peace? Time to reflect especially quiet time in the presence of one of those loved ones. It is those times when I can really let my guard down.

8) What talents do you bring to this world?

Ahhh, I am the "untalented" one in my circle. My best gift is likely a loving and supportive heart.

9) If you could live in financial comfort anywhere....where would it be?

The Mountains of Virginia.

10) If it were your "last week" what would you do? With whom?

I would hope to spend it with the folks that I love...leaving a thousand hugs and words of hope, love and wisdom for our daughters and my husband. Then I would go to be again with those who have gone before.

11) If you could give up an honor and give it to someone else, who would it be?

I would give my Nonpareil to Cuan. Surprised?

12) When is the last time you "made someone's day?" What did you do?

I hope I do in some small way, every day. But the last "big one" was likely in responding to my heart and calling and reconnecting with a friend. May not count because it seemed to be mutual.

When was the last time you said...

"I was wrong?" Yesterday, but today is not over yet!

"I love you?" This morning,when I got out of the car...last night when the girls came to kiss us goodnight. They still do that you know...I hope they always will.

"Thank you?" Right now. Really, many of you in this community have been so supportive to me in my last few stressful work weeks.

Thank you!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland