Vacation for my Heart
2003-06-03 - 6:40 p.m.

mmmm, one week...seven days....168 hours til vacation. Heaven is just a week away!

We are not doing anything big and I must say I am glad. My spirit is burnt, I need to recover. My soul needs restoring.

I was thinking this evening, if I could do anything what would it be for my 2.5 weeks (18 days)....

I would sleep in, I would not wake til 1000. To do so will take a new bladder and some heavy drugs for my back so I guess I will settle for 0800.

I would relax and read for just pleasure...there would not even be one doctor or nurse in the story...no sickness and no one dies.

I would sketch and maybe even paint.

I would laugh with a friend...maybe even cry some tears I have not allowed myself to shed.

I would watch some silly old movies with a nice glass of wine.

I would sit quietly holding hands with my husband.

I would create something new with my daughters for their rooms while we laugh and talk and I am amazed at these young women.


And to do so, I don't even need my passport.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland