My NOT Sapphire Weekend
2003-05-27 - 7:12 p.m.

I was not at Sapphire Joust...sorry Byram but I am sooooo glad. Reports evoke the moist to the skin memories of 20YC.

Still, I thank whoever posted the pix of the guys at the luau to the Rose. Colin seems to be striding out as if he were in a suit and tie at a political fundraiser...maybe that is why he felt like a Kennedy.

Arradd is a little too concerned about his coconuts while Kevin seems to be enjoy dancing with Half-orc.

Sorry guys but my daughters think Tash is the winner of the best coconuts award...I am sure he will be proud.

Our weekend was uncomplicated. I slept in til after 0800 each am which was quite close to my goal of 0830. We had rain too and I had some wierd combo of stress and sinus headache. It wasn't one of my migraines (no photophobia and nausea) but it hurt almost as bad....so no movie date for us.

Still it was the break I needed between the stress of last week and the stress of this week. I know I am overstressed when I have dreams of all three of our parents' deaths and then dream of my own! No job should have you this crazy.

Thank God vacation is coming in just a week and a half. Mmmmm, it will be wonderful and now I am glad it is not the stress of Europe and California.

So, if I missed you at Sapphire believe me I thought of you but then I leaned back against my pillow on the sofa and changed the channel :-) It was lovely there listening to the rain on the roof and sipping cool water.

Hope to see you all soon. We will be at Nottinghill Birthday (daytrip) and then at Windmasters Birthday in June.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland