I Love You More....
2003-05-02 - 7:45 a.m.

Still sewing...one more dress to finish this afternoon then fingerwork tonight at the hotel :-( Sometimes I envy folks who only dress themselves for SCA....thank God for Emma's talents to help! She made Les a beautiful G-63 and is making over an underdress for me.

Last night I had a caffeine withdrawal headache so despite my no caffeine advisory I had to have coffee. Can't sew after Imitrex which will work as well but seems overkill. So today I will try to compensate with 4 qts of water which have to be in well before we hit the road (if you know what I mean).

Very proud of my girls, Christie just found out she is the only Duke Grand Recognition Scholar in her school (she is 12 and made 650 verbal 530 math on the SAT, her daddy says that is what he made at sixteen). Considering she has only had pre-algebra that is pretty good I think. Of course Kate will have a lovely surprise this weekend, more later.

When they were babies we used to play bedtime games to help them relax and go off to sleep in a positive way (no nightmares!) We used to do one called I love you more than....You know, I love you more than ice cream or I love you more than sleeping in on Saturday.

Last night it occurred to me I love them more than I hate sewing....and that is a LOT!

See you tonight or tomorrow depending...

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland