Bright Eyed...
2003-03-17 - 8:43 a.m.

Today I awoke spontaneously before 0630. I lay there taking inventory, briefly checking to see what woke me. backpain-no, hip pain-no, bladder full-no, household noise-no....and then I realized.

I had woken up refreshed. You know, that lovely realization that you woke up because you did not need more rest! I had not felt that in a long time...can't remember the last.

So I got up and ran a nice hot bath and was through dressing before the rest of the Sheltons were up and about. Katie looked fresh too but then she has always just gone to bed when she needs to...Les and Christie looked like they needed another 30-45. I thought, "Geez, I must usually look like I need another decade!"

So, why today? I think it was the weekend. Friday was rainy and we brought home dinner after going to buy vacation planning software and Sims Unleashed. Christie was at a stay over. Stayed up too late trying to figure out the software. I am so not a computer geek.

Saturday got up late (:-) love the Les) puttered around til Chris came home and then took the girls shopping. Now I LOVE this activity but the girls pretty much have to be forced (must be a daddy gene there cause they did not get it from me!) Got some great deals and at check out got an unexpected 20% off to boot which is a treat when you try to keep two young women in clothes.

Saturday night was quiet and we took turns at the Sims. To bed about midnight.

Sunday we had brunch and I got a lovely call from Theo. Nice surprise that! She told me about Sir Dagonet and I was extremely happy for him and proud of our Monarchs (again!). She also told me Cuan had strep at the war...I thought how much of a total bitch I would have been to be at a war, having to perform with a high fever and huge sand paper tonsils. I was sure Cuan did a more graceful job than I would have done. Then Kate worked on her plaster carving while Dad did the taxes and Chris and I went shopping again and to get haircuts. By the time we were done I had a terrible headache which was likely lack of caffeine as I had not had coffee for three days when I had the queezies. Home to sip coffee in the dark while the rest of the fam went to see the Lipenzeimer (Sp???) stallions.

To bed to wake up today with birds chirping in that hazy dawn light. Mmmm, what a great feeling! Hope it lasts me through the day...Heck! I hope it lasts me through the week!

How was your weekend?

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland