At least I am not pregnant
2003-03-13 - 1:08 p.m.

As I was throwing up out the door of the car in a church parking lot on the way to work, I remember thinking..."Well, at least I am not pregnant."

After eighteen years together you do develop synchronicity and so when I leaned back against the seat Les observed, "Hmmm, this is oddly reminescent...but at least we know you aren't pregnant!"


See when we were pregnant with the girls, 99% of our car-rides were punctuated with abrupt lane changes or hurried sidetrips behind buildings so I could "purge."

God love Les, so many cold rags and interrupted trips, no wonder when we found out Chris was to be a girl and I offered to go one more time for LWS-IV, he responded, "Well, its not like you are really good at it."

Memories :-)


So today, I am home half day again as sips of coke are not life sustaining. I would cheerfully give a limb (or at least a finger or toe) to be able to enjoy a cup of coffee.

Maybe tomorrow.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland