The Princess Diaries
2003-02-26 - 10:40 a.m.

Just about nothing energizes me like a cute little project...I got a lovely request and now I have visions of sculpting in frosting!

Last night I was almost in tears on the way home. When I get this tired I am miserable within my own skin and start to know what the phrase "beside myself" means. I sooooo wanted to be outside my weary body and just sitting next to all relaxed. Yes, Les looked at me like I was crazy when I tried to explain it.

He then brought me home, pulled off my shoes, covered me up on the sofa, brought me a fluffy pillow, the remote and something to drink and put the girls on notice that I needed down time.

See, I told you I am a Princess.

So, I survived the evening without choosing poorly for anyone in my family (even the cat) largely because of my husband and childrens' compassion and care. Zoned through a show or two and went to bed to sleep like the dead til 0430! Luckily for the noisey, playful cat I had enough sleep to no longer be evil! Back to bed and Les did not wake me til after 0800! Mmmmm the life of a Princess!

So, today I am tired but able to live in my skin and likely make it through the weekend.

Now to go shopping and figure out how to accomplish confection cuteness!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland