Sweet Sleep, Sweet Nothingness
2003-02-25 - 4:17 p.m.

I wrote a nice little entry about this weekend but then the *&%$# diaryland server hiccoughed and well, I will try to rewrite it later. Today, you get this instead.

I am tired.

Not just the usual, Anne is whiney just give her a minute, tired. I am officially pooped and would love to sleep about ten hours tonight. When I get bone tired I get extremely impatient with people and Lord, I so need to be able to choose well for all our sakes!

I will not have a day off til a week from Friday and so I have decided that March is "sweet nothingness" month where I do not go to any events after KASF, no travel or trips just sweet nothing.

Gonna get up on the weekend when my back or better yet, my bladder make me. Gonna refuse to go anywhere over 30minutes drive in my car. Gonna wear flannel pjs and bedroom slippers for at least a solid weekend. Gonna sip hot coffee with my feet propped up and maybe get through a book (currently trying but falling asleep before the end of the page).

Sunday, I fell asleep while Les and I were recapping our weekends.

I love my friends and dearly want them to have warm moments of feeling deeply esteemed.

But I am tired now so now I go home early to sleep.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland