Can Print but Can't Drive!
2003-02-13 - 2:18 p.m.

God love Janos...in particular the real guy Greg.

So today I come in hoping my day will be long enough to fit all the required tasks. I pray for my pc and printer to get along.

Joy of joys! They seem to like each other and off I go printing many things of importance to the Heart Center in the next two weeks. But no! What is that horrible grating sound! A paper jam! Not just any paper jam a veritable paper wedgey! Good grief! So now I have to stop my preparation for our Fish Philosophy kick-off that is tomorrow and call IT to beg AGAIN!

They call Greg....(love that he has our contract)...despite his busy day he says he will swring right by and sure enough he fixes it in a snap!

Meanwhile our administrative assistant stops by and tells me that our boss wanted him to check on me today as she knew I had a lot going on! What an answer to prayer so off he goes to xerox my stuff for class this pm and then he comes back and helps me cut out 100 fish shapes and stuff 20 fish goody bags. So, I even got lunch today and time to read and enter into diaryland.

Mmmm gotta love a good AA!


Now for the best of the best, Ann you are SO STUPID news.....

Guess who's license expired in September but who was too overwhelmed to realize it til yesterday?

You got it! ME wonderful me!

So guess what I am doing this weekend...studying to retake my driver's exam.

I will be the oldest one there!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland