A big and thankful Heart
2003-01-01 - 9:01 p.m.

Happy New Year everyone!

Reflections must be part of the season...I look back on last year and realize that it will always be significant to me. I learned to have confidence that at the core of my life are true blessings: Family, Friends, Value in others' lives. I learned that you can mourn your mother-in-law as exquisitely as if she were your mother. I learned that nothing is harder than to teach your children how to live through loss.

I learned that really the only real talent I have is to love. I am not dissimbling, I am somewhat creative and I think reasonably intelligent but I think no more than many and much less than others.

But what I do have is the gift of a big heart. The ungift is that I feel things so intensely.

So, for those of you who have been and continue to be my friends, who have helped me through this year and who have brought me smiles and laughter in the waiting months and the grieving ones. Thank you, I have much debt to repay in 2003.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland